NYCVFF: The Brands

One of my favorite parts about this year’s Vegetarian Food Festival was the fact that I was introduced to countless brands that all contribute to a cruelty-free world with their vegan-friendly products. From marshmallows to body soap, faux-beef jerky to hand cream, designer coats to animal aid-funding chocolate, there was literally an abundance of small companies that I cannot wait to watch thrive in the mass market as the demand rises for products that are kind to the world.

Take a look at just a handful of the amazing faces of this year’s Veg Food Fest!

{Good ‘ole Whole Foods was a major sponsor to the event}

{Hemp Hearts hemp seeds, which I immediately mixed into my morning oatmeal the next day}

{For Sale! I was tempted…but passed.}

{Being from Wisconsin, I might as well be shunned from the state due to my non-participation in brat, cheese, and beer indulging…perhaps I can redeem myself through Daiya Cheese products}

{The Simply Bar, a brand that promotes products with simple, wholesome, and healthy ingredients}

{Sweet & Sara’s assorted smore’s marshmallow treats…I’m pretty sure a lot of people have them to thank for sugar-comas.}

{I wasn’t kidding.}

{an assortment of body butters, shampoos, hand creams, and lotions, all vegan and cruelty-free}

{almond butterrrrrr! One of the greater joys in life.}

{Blizzard &  Monkey Boy flavors. Not your average PB.}

{You would definitely be Teesed into thinking this was real cheese. Ha!}

{Still cannot get over this faux jerky…Dad? Interested?}

{I used to make fun of my mom for eating “squirrel food”…now I’m the nutcase.}

{Edible Girl Goodies, an attempt to re-create Girl Scout Cookies. Their “thin mints” are WORLDS better than the actual cookie. I wonder if I can persuade the troops to re-consider their sales strategy…}

{Vaute Couture, an awesome clothing line with high-end coats, t-shirts, and accessories. They just opened their brand new store in Brooklyn!}

{I am so excited about this concept: it’s a guidebook to healthy, sustainable and delicious restaurants in Manhattan..their website is definitely worth checking out}

{Live Jolly Foods Macaroons and Kale Chips. Yum!}

{It’s always more fun supporting small, family-owned businesses. Their cookies were delicious}

{awesome Coconut Milk based ice cream option}

{organic, animal-friendly facial products. My fingers made some unfriendly appearances in these photos, however…}

I’m slightly overwhelmed, but nonetheless excited to keep all of these brands in mind when choosing vegan products to share with family and friends in the upcoming year!

This entry was published on March 7, 2012 at 3:03 pm and is filed under vegan. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “NYCVFF: The Brands

  1. Reblogged this on Confessions of a College Vegan and commented:
    This is amazing. It’s my version on heaven right now. I honestly wish I would go to the festival this year but I’ll be here in Georgia at SCAD 😦 hope this year is amazing!!

Thoughts?

