A Mexican Saint Patrick’s Day

Were you to ever ask me what my main hobby is, I would answer you this: eating out with my parents.

If you think I’m kidding, just look at my last 20 food posts…guarantee half of them are with Vince and Suz.

So this year for St. Patty’s Day, it was only natural that the three of us headed out on the town for a great meal before it was time for me to head back to New York.

Pick of the night? Bel Air Cantina.

We were seated next to the window, which gave us a perfect view of all the lovable, drunk Milwaukeeans celebrating the festive holiday along the streets…all we saw was green,  and beer.

I get SO excited when I see vegetarian and vegan options on menus more and more. Its happening, people!

Lots of chips, salsa, and guacamole later…

{between the three of us, the guac latest maybe 2 and a half minutes}

…the most incredible plate of food was set before me.

Port-Rajas Burrito Bowl-grilled chiles and onions, portabella mushrooms, black beans, guacamole, rice, and lettuce

yep.

Bel Air has a great atmosphere and plays a phenomenal soundtrack! I cannot wait to come back soon in May.

*Moral of the story: squish me between two 50-year old-going-on-25-year-olds, with a bowl of guacamole, a good conversation, and a view of a Milwaukee sunset, and I’m set for life.

This entry was published on March 19, 2012 at 9:31 pm and is filed under vegan. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Thoughts?

